Welcome to Saints Peter and Paul Greek Orthodox Church located in beautiful, historic Frederick, Maryland. We have services every Sunday morning including many weekday/night services throughout the year.

Following Sunday services we invite you to join us for fellowship at our social hall in order for you to become better acquainted with us and our ministries. Join us and experience the richness of ancient Christianity as we witness the Gospel of Christ to Frederick and the surrounding area.

 

Click to Live Stream Church Services

Upcoming Services & Events

Thursday, October 6
9 amOrthros/Divine Liturgy The Holy and Glorious Apostle Thomas
Friday, October 7
6 pmGreek School
Saturday, October 8
5 pmGreat Vespers
Sunday, October 9
8:30 amOrthros/Divine Liturgy
12:30 pmGreek Dance Practice following coffee hour
Monday, October 10
9 amColumbus Day (Office Closed)
Wednesday, October 12
5 pmBible Study
Thursday, October 13
7:15 pmParish Council Meeting
Friday, October 14
6 pmGreek School
Saturday, October 15
1 pmIntro to Orthodoxy
5 pmGreat Vespers (Canceled)
Sunday, October 16
8:30 amOrthros/Divine Liturgy
12 pmSalvation Army Christmas stockings distribution
12 pmByzantine Choir Practice
Tuesday, October 18
9 amOrthros/Divine Liturgy St. Luke the Evangelist

Online Chapel

The Holy and Glorious Apostle Thomas

Today's Readings

Saints and Feasts Commemorated

Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Latest News

Announcements for the week of October 2nd

September 30, 2022
View more news »
Card #1 Image
Live Stream of our Services

Join us in worship via live stream. 

Live Stream

CANDLES
Parish Newsletter

Stay informed with parish life read The Greeting.

Read More
Banner
Weekly Bulletin

View the latest Weekly Bulletin.

Read More
Encyclicals
Current & Past Encyclicals 

Read the latest encyclicals from His Eminence Archbishop Elpidophoros.

Read More